Liszt Franz

Beethoven Sinfonien Nr. 6-9 Transkriptionen

Besetzung: Klavier
Genre: Romantik
Anzahl der Stimmen: 1
Transkribiert von Franz Liszt für Klavier solo.

The greatest piano virtuoso of the 19th century, Franz Liszt possessed an astonishing ability to recreate orchestral fabric at the keyboard, enabling pianists to reproduce the texture and grandeur of symphonic works. This volume is the second of Dover's two-part set of Liszt’s piano transcriptions of Beethoven's nine symphonies, reproduced from the edition authorized by Liszt himself. Its contents include Symphony No. 6 in F major, Op. 68, "Pastorale"; Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92; Symphony No. 8 in F major, Op. 93; and Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125, "Choral."

The collection also contains engrossing pieces of background information, including a facsimile of Liszt's handwritten French preface to his Beethoven transcriptions (along with its English translation), as well as an introduction by Dr. Alan Walker, author of the definitive three volume Liszt biography.

A memorable tribute from one musical genius to another, these beautiful transcriptions will delight pianists and music lovers alike.

Reprint of Volume 2 of Symphonies de Beethoven/Partition de Piano/dediée au Baron H. de Bülow/par F. Liszt, originally published by Breitkopf and Härtel, Leipzig, 1865.

17,10 €
inkl. gesetzl. Ust • zzgl. Versand
  • Lieferstatus: lieferbar
  • Lieferzeit: 2 - 5 Werktage (Ausland abweichend...)